Air travel has become cheaper than before. Some think it is a positive development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore, cheaper airfare has becomes a topic of debate among the people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed along with a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, firstly, nowadays, many folks tend to travel to other places frequently because of cheaper airfare. Secondly, it is one of the main reasons behind the tourism development in many remote places. As a result, local governments and people are earning money from tourism which helps them in many ways. It also helps many business people who are frequent travellers in saving money and time. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint says that air travel is one of the main reason for the global village, which is affecting local cultures as youth visit other places and attracts to other cultures. They also believe that air travel played a vital role in the spread of diseases across the globe. For instance, the air is the fastest medium to travel so the virus spreads quickly due to air travel. For example, various studies conducted across the world revealed that covid-19 spread mainly because of air travel. To conclude, I would like to say that less expensive air travel is a positive development. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people which view they are in favour of.