Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over whether history or science is the most important subject for today’s students is difficult due to the various viewpoint each party hold. In today’s education, a lot of students think that there is unnecessary to learn both history and science. However, history is the core of development for humans and science developing history. Hence, I will expound on both views and give my opinion in the following essay. It is necessary to remember all of human history. For example, CNN’s ‘Today’s Teenager’ has shown a sorrowful discovery, in which a CNN reporter interviewed two Chinese high school history teachers with the same question, ‘Why history is so important for students?’ One of the teachers mentions that remembering history able to help us avoid the same mistakes we used to make. Furthermore, the other claims that history aids us to control our life better. Thus, the development of mankind cannot be without history. Science is the primary productive force for globalisation. For instance, the Chinese greatest president Mao Zedong has mentioned that developing technology is the top priory for Chinese nationals. Moreover, Mao Zedong also claims that falling behind you will be beaten up. Only high development of technology could save a country from invasion. Therefore, these told us how important science is for a nation and a country. In conclusion. History tells us how essential of advance science and science help humans control a better future. In my opinion, history and science are inalienable. Last but not least, fascism has shown us the consequence if we are unable to recognise both history and enhance technology.