Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the perspective that pursuing personal passion should be taken as a goal of one’s career while others believe that the only purpose of having a career is having money to survive. Despite the need of having a budget to live, I still believe that working for personal passion should be a priority in life. It is undeniable that surviving in this bustling life is a real challenge. There are several bills needing to be paid annually which required an appropriate income to afford. In addition, extra fees such as entertainment fees always being a part of our life. Thus, the higher need, the more income that people want to gain. Lack of money could lead to an under-standard life which affects negatively human’s physical health as well as mental health for instance. In other words, having more money is the only way to have a well-being life in these cases. However, realizing personal strengths and taking them as personal selling points could give them more advantages than their expectation. Firstly, pursuing a passion throughout their career could also give people a chance to meet personal needs as well and offer a happy life whenever they work. For example, if workers eliminate their passion from their choices, they could be exhausted after a long run in their career which not only results in self-disbelief but also self-depression when they could not achieve their goals. Hence, being passionate about their jobs could give them a huge amount of willing power to continue to face challenges and recover from failures. It is not only leading to success but also provides happiness during working time. In conclusion, despite the need for money in people’s lives, I believe that pursuing your personal passion in a career could also bring you to the same goal line and give you more happiness than other choices.