Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued between parents and teachers about whether to control their kid's behaviour or to let them behave freely as they want. In my opinion, I strongly believe that our children's behaviours should be controlled carefully. Many parents think that every child has the right to act freely without any control. What they mean by this is, kids can say, and do whatever they want. For example, It is up to them to choose how to behave with other people or with their classmates. I do not agree with this statement because children should know right from wrong,especially in this stage of life. On the other hand, others think that a child should be under the eye of their parents. To explain his point, they have to be taught and practiced essential things, such as how to behave politely with others in terms of the way they speak, the words they often use, and the content they tend to watch and follow because all the previous points have a role to play in child's life. Thus, controlling children is a major responsibility that parents and teachers as well should be aware of it. For example, at first, my little sister used to be rude to me although, I am her older sister, and this is due to the negligence of duty towards her that my parents should not have done before because as a result, she became too spoiled and stubborn. Furthermore, in today's society, we should protect our kids from bad influences by controlling them. In other words, we should not give them phones or tablets for a long time, or we have to choose suitable content for them because the overuse of technology is harmful. For instance, I know a child that has no good manners due to the lack of control in all the previous aspects. Hence, it is a crucial duty. In conclusion, many parents think that they are responsible to take control of their children's life, whereas others claim that kids can be free to do whatever they want, which I do not agree with the latter for the mention reasons above.