More and more people want to buy clothes, cars, and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

In this era of modernization, an increasing number of people opt for items, such as clothes, cars, and technological devices from famous brands. The cause for this will be thoroughly analyzed in the following essay and, from my perspective, this is a positive development due to several reasons. To begin with, the tendency of choosing products from popular brands and companies is due to the fact that they can offer people efficient customer service. Specifically, the staff and managers of these businesses are provided with advanced training with the aim to ensure service quality and please their customers. Subsequently, this has a positive impact on people that they can feel a sense of respect and are likely to purchase in that store again. In addition, it is undeniable that these luxury items can enhance the appearance of people, therefore, they have opportunities to show off their fashion and wealth. It is owing to the rare materials, high quality, and appealing outlook which help raise the price of the product. For instance, some people immerse themselves in the Louis Vuitton purse due to the limited crocodile skin. When it comes to positive development, the enormous number of customers of these renowned brands can promote competition between well-known brands and unknown ones. In other words, when people ignore various new and unknown brands, the situation forces them to make an effort to work out an effective solution. Similarly, these large companies have to improve their brand to compete with their opponents and this would result in healthy competition, which motivates many employers. In a nutshell, the great demand for luxury items can have various negative influences. People should balance between purchasing in famous stores and in new shops.