Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are choosing places where conditions are difficult to visit such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Although it offers people different experiences as a benefit, further consideration shows that it also has some serious drawbacks. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of visiting places where conditions are not also hard but also challenging. One of the main advantages is trying unknown activities which can not be found in the usual tourist destinations. In other words, people want to try something which is special for other different cultures. For example, staying in a caravan in the Sahara desert or in a bungalow in the Antarctic. It is such an interesting idea for tourists. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages is living conditions due to very cold or very hot weather. Tourists from countries with normal conditions have difficulty getting used to this situation. Hot weather may cause some temporary diseases. For instance, if they do not drink enough water, they can be dehydrated. In addition, they may be sick because of the very cold weather In conclusion, while there are negative points to visiting places having hard conditions, it is a different experience for people. In my opinion, it will be more popular than now because it will spread by word of mouth.