What role does social media play in marketing? Discuss it and give your opinion.

There are many ways to advertise products, one of the most popular methods is social media marketing. From my point of view, I believe that is the best way to advertise products because of its benefits. To begin with, advertising products through social media platforms that are the fastest, and most effective way to connect with customers. In the modern world today, almost everyone has their own smart device such as a smartphone, a computer, etc to serve entertainment purposes or study and work. People usually spend their free time on social media and brands that post their products on social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, etc, will attract the attention of customers. Instead of traditional marketing methods such as gift cards, stress advertisements, TV shows, etc, right now, with only one click, counsellors from product brands can easily connect with their customers who are interested in the product. Another benefit of social media marketing is that it helps producers and brands can advertise the right customer file they target. From that point, the number of products that they sell will be higher and increase sales productivity. For example, young women tend to be interested in cosmetics, fashion, jewellery products or beauty services such as nail polish, haircutting, etc. If the brands can promote advertising and increase the frequency of products related to customers ' demands. They can sell more products and get huge profits. In conclusion, social media platforms bring many advantages for both customers and product brands. So, product brands should promote and focus on marketing through social media platforms.