Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that requirement is rising for specific fossil fuels such as oil along with gas which is why there is an imperative need to dig for new sources in faraway places and also those areas that are inaccessible yet. This strategy enables poor nations to upward their economic growth towards the sky. Although, I believe the benefit is outweighed by the drawbacks as it will create arduous circumstances in the medical sector's discoveries and also jeopardizes the ecosystem The only merit of this practice is that drilling for fossil fuels in far-flung or untapped places will benefit undeveloped countries as they can improve their people's living standards. Because if they find new resources of gas and oil it boosts their economic growth. This is why they become able to provide more facilities to their people. Even reserved fossil fuels are not left in substantial amounts, so other countries need to import those resources from specific countries that will surely upturn their economy. For example, Saudi Arabia is the second largest producer of gas and oil due to this 70% of their export earnings come from the gas and oil sector, which upswing their economy as well as an individual way of living life. However, this method may put an end to significant upcoming discoveries in the medical sector. Because many wild animals live in remote areas so practising these types of activities over there will extinct them as a result of oil spills through blowouts, pipeline leaks or failure and it can be devastating for many wild species. With regard to this, fauna plays an important role in finding treatment for various human illnesses and many scientists do experiments on animals prior to the human trial for new medication. So, this will generate havoc in the medical sector that we cannot afford. For instance, research in cows helped to create the world's first vaccine by Edward Jenner in 1796, which in turn ended smallpox but that would not have been possible without the existence of cows. Another downside of this phenomenon is linked to the ecosystem as it will imbalance the ecosphere in many ways. Because everything is interconnected in this world. In other words, fauna releases carbon dioxide which is necessary to start the process of photosynthesis by plants. Plants give oxygen to humans to live. Besides this, fauna cannot make food without the aid of flora. So it has an adverse effect on the whole ecosystem as animals will go extinct with those fuel, and gas extraction practices. The prime example of this is Delhi: an Indian city, which is the most polluted city on the earth due to the abundant burning of fossil fuels. This gives breathing problems namely Asthma to residents of Delhi. To conclude, it has a single upside to undeveloped nations' economic growth. Albeit, setbacks outweighed advantages remarkably as this halts upcoming cures for human ailments and also unbalances the ecosystem.