In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situaltion?

A part of countries, having own home instead than renting one is much crucial for people. I think this is a positive example to have your own asset. From my point of view, it is necessary to have your own property or house since this is one of our major needs in our lives; such as having what you called your own investment is the safest feeling to become more comfortable in everyday lives, saving funds that you can use for the near future for example when facing difficulty times; some of the family member is sick and needs to undergo a major procedure. Moreover, you don't need to borrow to someone and face the growing debt. In addition, the reasons why some nation are choose renting a house instead buying own house because they are not have enough money and basically opted to purchase some other things like foods,material things, educational and health issues especially, there are not capable to think or decide what is more important to do if they have much money. In conclusion, I totally agree having your own home is the best decision that you ever had and not just working in everyday to provide basic needs. As a result, making money is not enough to buy things but you must need to know, how is the proper way to manage your funds for difficult times and who the right person to guide you for this situation.