While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people prefer to go to university to get an academic education, however some people argue that there should be more people who are willing to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. I partially agree with this argument and I will explain why in this essay. First and foremost, there is a huge number of unemployed people with undergraduate or postgraduate degrees, since most senior-year students choose popular majors like law or business without thinking about demand in the workforce. For example, only one out of every five graduated students of law schools is employed within one year in Mongolia. In addition, it is becoming common for people to do a job which they did not study for. Therefore, schools should provide events which are helpful for students to choose their future majors in collaboration with universities and specific training courses. For instance, students can visit the vocational training courses with their teachers to find the courses which suit their interests. On the other hand, it is good for the country as long as there are higher educated people. However, specific qualifications like plumbing or mechanizing are essential for our society. In conclusion, a lot of people are struggling to find a job or they just work in someplace which is not related to their major. Although, there is a great demand for a workforce which requires definite qualifications. Thus, it would be beneficial for both sides, if more people choose to acquire skills which are fundamental to everyone's life.