It is sometimes said that the countryside offers a high quality of life, especially for families. What are the arguments for and against families choosing to live and work in the countryside,What is your own view about this?

It is often debated for the standard of living between the city and village life. Some people assert that village life offers the purest form of life, while others are inclined towards the happening city life. This essay will look into both sides and explain why I support the notion of living in a rural area. To start with, there are wide-ranged benefits of residing in the countryside. Firstly, it connects the dwellers closer to the natural resources such as wildlife forestry, land and water bodies. To elaborate, the level of all kinds of pollutants such as air, water, soil and noise is comparatively lower in rural areas which prevents them from various health conditions such as asthma, hearing loss and stress-related disorders. Moreover,the backcountry offers superior quality organic food and vegetables as they are cultivated by the farmers themself. Furthermore, people have strong relationships with each other. No one can remain a stranger in the villages due to constant communication and interaction with a small population. Conversely, life in the countryside is still considered limited in terms of educational opportunities, and entertainment resources such as museums, theatres and amusement parks. Additionally, the major drawback in remote areas is the limited earning opportunities. People have to be involved in the low-paying native profession such as agriculture, and fishery and they struggle to make subsistence amounts. In conclusion, despite some cons, countryside life has more pros as it provides village dwellers with a healthy and balanced life which helps in the overall growth of the individual.