Many people believe the Earth’s climate is changing as a result of human activity. What are the reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

It has been argued that the changes produced in the Earth’s climate are due to humanity. In my opinion, the overuse of different means of transport and the amounts of pollutants created by factories are the leading causes, but these can be solved with greater control by governments and the creation of strict laws on the business. A major factor leading to climate change on Earth is the overuse of different means of transport, which increases CO2 emissions. This problem is caused because of overpopulation and overcrowded cities, where people need automobiles for daily commuting and personal travel. However, this issue could be solved if the government would establish a list of measures to encourage the use of environmentally friendly transport, such as buses, trams or subways. For instance, the capacity of a bus is about 80 people, while that of a car is only 5. If the population uses more public transport with the funding provided by the government, CO2 emissions will decrease, resulting in a direct impact on the Earth’s climate. Another relevant factor responsible for this climate variation is the pollutants discharged into the atmosphere by factories. Looking at the most famous brands, it is well known that most of them have been punished for their contribution to pollution. For example, brands such as Coca-Cola have paid heavy fines for pollutants discharged into the sea. Governments around the world should establish controls on these companies to reduce their amounts of pollution and to preserve the proper treatment of pollutants. To conclude, two major threats to climate change are the excessive use of automobiles and pollutants that are not well-treated by companies. Both of these problems can be addressed if the governments increase funding for public transport and set up strict controls on the largest enterprises.