Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that homework ought to be assigned to school pupils because it is essential to their education. Others argue that teachers should not give additional schoolwork to their students. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and explain why I feel that the proper portion of academic tasks is critical to the learning process. To begin with, those who emphasize the importance of homework argue that if students devote more time to schoolwork, their productivity will increase. The more extra time they spend focusing on studying, the more likely they are to achieve good grades. This possibility drives further the way of learning which might strengthen their set of knowledge and escalate students’ learning productivity. If teachers only gave tasks during the class, the effect of the study would be less preserved and would not be long-lasting. For others, the appropriate amount of schoolwork is imperative to the students’ education experience. Excessive assignments for children may have a negative impact on their lives. A student who spends so many hours on homework, for example, will have no leisure time and will sleep less. Because students will be overwhelmed and stressed as a result of this adverse effect, their mental health will suffer. It would be preferable if they allocated time for other activities, such as sports and community service. In conclusion, even though homework is important for children’s education, I would strongly insist that it has a detrimental impact on students’ health and daily lives. As a matter of fact, teachers should think about how effective learning programs can help children attain a better school-life balance.