Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighbourhood this should be resident's responsibility's while others think it should be governments's duty. What is your opinion?

Maintaining a cleaner neighbourhood in addition to a clean home is considered the responsibility of any community's resident. While many individuals believe it is the sole responsibility of house owners, I also believe that providing a clean and safe environment to the public is one of the essential duties of any running state. We often see many neighbourhood householders, in collaboration with the management, often involve in many cleaning activities. For instance, my apartment's management very often arranges voluntary neighbourhood cleaning programs and group camps. This not brings a sense of responsibility on a personal level but also inculcates awareness in young children towards nature. Also, such programs provide a great opportunity to get away from your house and develop bonding with your neighbours. While individual involvement is great, it is often limited to a certain extent, at which point, it becomes the government's duty to provide clean and safe premises for its public. Consider the case of cities with heavy snowfall during winters; cleaning snow on roads and pavements is essential for the public's safe transportation. Such heavy cleaning on the streets is not an easy task as it requires heavy machinery and dedicated professionals, this can be easily provided by the government by utilization of the taxes imposed on the public. In conclusion, I believe that all things work great with effective coordination and cooperation! While it is beneficial for the community residents to organize camps for environmental awareness, the government should take up the authority and organize street cleaning programs for its citizen's safety.