Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is often said that students and pupils can benefit from learning in schools based on their skills and abilities. However, some believe it is better to gather students with different abilities in the same class and teach them. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the idea of separating students based on their skills point out that if youngsters could study in a school based on their academic abilities, they would communicate more efficiently with their peers. For example, students would become more confident and literate if they had a situation to share knowledge with other students. In addition, students can be more motivated and competitive in this kind of school. It can be seen that they will get better results in college entrance exams, provided that they compete in a fair and integrated atmosphere. By contrast, opponents of this view cite some drawbacks in separating youngsters based on their abilities which may lead to great confusion when it comes to choosing their future job. However, not every talent is academic-related, and students had better get familiar with all kinds of fields in order to discover their interests. Furthermore, learning can become more efficient since it is not just academic syllabi. Students can assimilate properly, provided that they are attracted to fields ranging from academics to music, sport, and art. In conclusion, it seems advisable to consider every academic and non-academic talent evenly to help youngsters flourish and discover their interests by providing an atmosphere where students can be inspired and motivated by their peers’ abilities.