Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In today’s society, people believe that putting criminals away would fix the problem, but the problem may start once again when they are out of prison. Criminals who have already committed transgression would be tempted to commit a further felony as they are coming out of the penitentiary. This essay will reflect on the causes of this and possible solutions will be suggested to prevent these crimes from happening. To start with, some of the causes are the lack of support criminals received at home and their financial problems. Not having the support of their loved ones, could get them in trouble after leaving prison. They should be surrounded by positive and supportive people to get their life back in order. However, it is not always the case as some of them come from the working class where they learn bad habits. Additionally, the financial problems they regularly face make them commit a crime such as stealing. Nevertheless, these crimes could be avoided with possible solutions. Firstly, advising and helping prisoners after being released from jail. Once to twice a week they should be assigned professional help sessions with a psychologist to develop a new healthy way of living their life. Finally, the last solution would be to set them up with community service. As they are coming out of jail, no one would employ them as they can be a liability to the business. For instance, community service could help them with different types of programs to keep them busy and make them gain useful skills for a job in the future. In conclusion, the causes of criminals committing further violations as they are released from prison are the lack of support at home, and the financial and mental need to commit those infractions. On the other hand, the solution would be to set them up with a psychologist and community service to help them create a healthy lifestyle.