Some people think that detailed crime reports on newspapers and TV can have many disadvantages. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

So far, criminal issues have always attracted the attention of citizens. It is believed that the details of crime reports on social media result in many drawbacks. From my perspective, this opinion is unbeneficial to a certain extent. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoints. Perhaps for many, this opinion provides numerous advantages for society. First, these statements endow pupils with insights into self-defence skill. This could be seen easily in child kidnapping which is currently prevalent, so crime prevention programs promote the precaution of undergraduates and their parents. In reality, the program in Vietnam whose name is “Education” broadcasts short films about the behaviour of serious offenders with the purpose of warning individuals about potential dangers. Second, a significant number of civilians are able to understand the law clearly through reports about offences. To be specific, for various individuals, learning the law is extremely arduous because of its diversity; therefore, these reports have become a method which helps them access the law effectively as well as avoids incarceration. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that it creates destructive effects on the community. The most pertinent point is that it is possible that undergraduates would emulate illegal activities. In particular, pupils who are immature enough often lack awareness of their behaviour and overlook the regulation. In fact, Lê Văn Luyện, a minor criminal in Vietnam, murdered three members of a family to steal gold in 2014, and he confessed that he studied serial killers in the US. Another justification is that civilians no longer trust each other. Specifically, they not only guard other individuals, including their relatives but also lack faith in the police, which leads to a violent society. In conclusion, it is disputable that detailed crime reports have positive impacts on the self-defence skills and knowledge of learners. Nonetheless, I agree with the standpoint in question due to its negative influences on the perception and reliance of society.