In most of the societies, the role of mother and father differs.what are the causes of this differences? What will be the parental role in future?

In the conventional era, the role of mothers and fathers was well defined. Mothers were expected to stay home, look after children and take care of chores. In contrast, the fathers were supposed to earn a livelihood for the family. However, this mindset has changed considerably in recent times. This essay will elucidate the causes of the defined roles and parental roles in the future. As we go back to historic times, females were deprived of their right to education. This is because people opined that it was only the women’s duty to look after the welfare of the house and children. For instance, the literacy rate among females was about 10%. Due to this, they were incapable of doing jobs and hence were forced to stay home and do the chores, while men solely earned a living for the family. Moreover, in earlier times, people blindly followed customs and traditions without question. Due to the aforementioned reason mentioned above, the practice of no education for women continued for a significant time. Over the years, it became a part of the culture, and the roles of mother and father got defined. Additionally, even after many years, as times changed and females began going to school, they were still not allowed to go out and work. For example, even now, out of 80% of educated women, only 30% of them are working professionals. Thus, following culture and traditions blindly and deprivation of education were the main reasons for the categorisation of roles in society. However, the parental role in future would be substantially different as compared to older times. As the standard of living has increased drastically, it has irrefutably become necessary for women to work and contribute equally towards their livelihood. So, the role of managing a household and looking after children will also be managed equally in the future.