Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel thier funtionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few individuals have an opinion that cities should be beautifully designed. Whereas some think that it should be functional. In the impending,essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with,the Cities which are well designed proved the growth of economic development. There can be ample space for parking, gardens, recreational places and a wide network of roads. However, Cities which have thoroughly designed do not face problems like traffic congestion, pollution and overcrowding of people. To cite an example, In India Chandigarh is regarded as the best-planned city. It has great infrastructure which is beautifully designed. Cities designed should address their problems like infrastructure planning for the surging population. Its impact on existing infrastructure. On the other hand, the Cities which are haphazardly developed are facing numerous functional issues like pollution, poor infrastructure and improper network of roads. Moreover, the functionality of cities gets impacted due to unplanned design. Although these cities have the infrastructure in place, that proves to be inadequate. To,illustrate New york is not a well-planned city. still functional but faces numerous issues like traffic congestion. pollution. etc. In order to be a smart city for its citizen which is functional in all parameters needs be thoughtful planning for future challenges like the impact on infrastructure in the next 5 to 10 years. To conclude, I am of opinion that cities must be well planned for functionality before construction starts and should have infrastructure that can face any challenges in its functionality.