In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, there is a growing interest among people to know about the history of where they live. This essay will outline some possible reasons for this, as well as suggest some ways to gather information. To begin with, one of the possible reasons is that some people may be more motivated to maintain their building’s original features or architectural style if they have enough information about the history of their residential properties. This can be especially important for older buildings that may be at risk of demolition or significant alteration. For example, in Isfahan, a historic city in Iran, there are numerous historical buildings, which belong to the Qajar period and were built by well-known architects. Those buildings represent Iranian culture and art; therefore, it is essential to preserve them by their owners. In addition, knowing about the past of a building or house may increase its value, because the value of a building can be influenced by many factors, such as the material used, and the standing of previous people who lived. For instance, if a previous owner of a house is a famous figure, like an artist or a politician, it may increase its price. There are some possible ways, that people can use to get information about the history of their property. First, they can collect some relevant information from their long-time neighbours, as they may know many stories about that particular house. Second, if people cannot gather data, they can hire a professional, like professional historians and architects to examine their buildings. Because those professionals can identify the architecture, the strength, and the time of the construction, In conclusion, some people investigate the history of their buildings, because it can increase their motivation to preserve where they live, and can influence the price. To find answers, they can ask their neighbours or get help from a professional