The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Identifying the international language is one of the key roles of a multinational society. The gains which people can get by accepting English as a global language has been exceeded what people would lose on the way to proceed. In my opinion, it is hard to agree with this opinion because the disadvantage of pursuing the global language is underestimated at this moment, moreover, it does not require having a unified language thanks to developed technology. Firstly, there are high potential risks to lose the precious local language and also the culture which strongly related to the language. A minor language which has a small number of speakers would be endangered because of the social advantage of learning English. For example, Ainu is the local language that used to be spoken in the northern part of Japan until the early 20th century. Now it is almost erased because the Japanese government had tried to spread and identify Japanese by speaking the same language. It is recently argued that people have lost the Ainu culture at the same time as losing the language, this shows that verbal historical heritage has been destroyed by pushing one-sided advantages. And the same things are happening all over the world. To encourage this negative trend and invade the worthy culture must be overweighted that the advantages. Secondly, the lacking of language skills has not become a big issue with the support of technology and the advantage of trying English in common is not the same as it used to be. The technology of translating language has a huge growth in the industry and the accuracy and fluency of them are getting close to the native speaker. Additionally, the inventory can translate at the same time as the speaker has been introduced. Communication in different languages can be covered by these technologies with less demand for learning other languages spending much time. In conclusion, the challenges people have been facing to make English a global language have more cons than pros and also the supportive technology lets us become free from language barriers which means that it is not an urgent task to have literacy in the same language.