Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages.

Teens' attitude is merely based on the people around them. Some of them mimic what they normally see especially kids that want to feel validated. However, being with the wrong group could lead to bad behaviour. Some people argue that peer pressure is a disadvantage to young kids while others may say otherwise. I hold the same view as those that being influenced by friends is a good thing. Teenage life is when they often start to mature. This is where their life starts to find themselves and discover new friends. They often find friends that are a bad influence on them that could ruin their life. Furthermore, this is also the phase in life where they rebel against their parents. However, with the guidance of their family, bad behaviours can still be changed and good values are still taught at home. Peers should not be the ones moulding one's character hence family should understand and help them in any way. Moreover, young people that do not have a good relationship with their parents often find themselves valuable when they are with their peers. They are getting emotional support from their friends and families and are often misled by the idea that their character changed because of whom they hang out with that well, in fact, their personality is mostly caused by their environment at home. An emotional support system is important to young kids since they are still maturing at this age and having a good support system at an early age can help them grow into a better version of themselves. In conclusion, there are more pros than cons in influencing young folks' actions due to peer pressure. In my point of view, having good communication between families greatly affects children's behaviour. For that, it is important that parents should open their ears and be open-minded in their kid's situation.