Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stress out then before, what are the reasons and what can employer do to make their life easier.

In the 21st century most folks have to stay at work for more hours than they should. The reasons for this new trend along with suggestions about what corporates can do to help their employees feel less stressed and have a better life will be elaborated on in the present essay. First of all, in recent decades individuals have to work hard for long hours each day which has several reasons. Firstly, household expenditure rises in comparison with two decades before, so most people have to work more in order to earn more money which can put them under more stress. Secondly, during the present century communities confront lots of economical issues such as Inflation and Recession which play a significant role in corporate policy about working hours. Finally, almost societies are fascinated by luxurious cars, travel and products which make them work more than before in order to buy a better car on go on a travel. For example, research has shown that nowadays families spend more on leisure in comparison to a few decades ago. On the other hand, several steps could be done by an employer to facilitate his employee's life. One of the main steps which can be done is increasing the salary which can certainly lead to a better life for those working for them. In addition, they can recruit more people, so they can share the duties, consequently It leads to less work time per each person. Moreover, while the individuals who work in a corporate feel more satisfied with their job, they will be more beneficial to the company and working efficiency will increase. In conclusion, being under stress by working more hours which is widespread has lots of reasons. Company owners can take several steps to tackle this problem which have been elaborated on in the present essay.