Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime level?

Nowadays, there are increasing number of crimes in the majority of countries all around the world, particularly among teenagers. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and propose some practical solutions to reducing crime levels. Lack of governance could one of the dominant reasons why crime seems to rise. In some countries, particularly, due to the economic downturn, governments cannot collect enough tax revenue to support the police force so it is hard to punish those who commit crimes. Moreover, with the rapid development of the internet, it is easy for young citizens to watch some inciteful content and be misled by bad guys. In this way, teenagers, especially those who don't get higher education, easy to make trouble and do things that are harmful to society. As a result, crime appears to be rising all over the world. To deal with the increasing violation, in my opinion, these three approaches could be extremely practical. Firstly, the government has to enhance the regulation to fight wrongdoing and level up the punishment so that individuals are more likely to fear conducting crime. Secondly, it is important and necessary to raise public awareness of the crime. For instance, organizations or relevant institutions should film documentation which holds the concept that crime is terrible and we should try to avoid it. Lastly, schools and neighbourhoods are supposed to find a proper way to educate teenagers on the right value of life in order to let them understand what is a crime and how to keep it away from crime. In conclusion, lack of regulation and misleading by the internet are the main causes of the rising crime. Enhancing the regulation and punishment, raising public awareness and educating young people in schools and neighbourhoods could be the solutions to reduce the crime level effectively.