Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Poor people, is poor because they want to be poor

There are multiple reasons behind social inequality and poverty. Although many people feel that poverty is a personal decision, I totally disagree with this statement due to the challenges that financial and education systems represent for low-incoming people to improve their economic conditions. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the successful development of new companies and businesses in many cases depends on a bank load. Indeed, even the most revolutionary ideas required funding for their achievement. In this sense, poor people have more obstacles to getting a loan due to bad or nonexistent credit records. For example, my family took the decision to open a restaurant a few years ago. Despite my mother being an amazing chef, the banks rejected all our requests because we did not have enough financial recommendations to get the load. For this reason, it was impossible that my family made reality their dream to have a restaurant and improve our economy and that of other families. Secondly, high-quality education is fundamental to getting jobs with high salaries. However, low-incoming families ' children have few opportunities to study due to they are obligated to work and get some money for their families. Further, if they have the chance to study, it would be in low-quality schools and universities. Thus, this reduces the options of millions of families to overcome poverty around the world. Indeed, countries with less education index also show a high proportion of their inhabitants with incoming below the poverty line. For instance, my country is a good example of this situation. In Colombia, more than 50% of the population does not have access to three foods a day evidencing the precarious economical context of millions of families. At the same time, only two of the ten studies that finished high school get a professional education. This example demonstrates how in Colombia as well as in many countries the low accessibility to good education is directly related to poverty. In summary, I strongly believe that despite personal decisions having a significant role in our finances, access to a bank load and high-quality education are determinants of the economic success of people.