Somenpwople believe that there should be fixed punishment for every individual crime committed .others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for commiting it ,should be taken in to consideration.

The issue of whether the individual evil should be fixedly punished or not is still considered controversial. Several public perceived that they must be taken to jail for a fixed term, yet others said contrarily. Here I will discuss both views. The proponents of this view argue that based on the theory of freedom and fairness, every person has the same right in front of the law, including a right to have the same treatment in terms of punishment. Based on this argument, people agreed that either individuals or communal, have to have the same right to get the same punishment. In other words, it would be unfair if a similar mistake were given different punishment. In addition, a fixed term would be more likely ensure that the judge are more transparent in giving the decision. On the contrary, the opponents said that there is various different reason for individual violation. For example, some individual did their crime due to the forcing condition which lead them to do so. Others had their own reasons such as their intention to do so, or they are enforced by other folk. This affects an argument that the crime should not be punished in a fixed way. It must be dependent on the context where and how the wrongdoing is done. Moreover, this view also has its own opinion regarding fairness. They posit that it's unfair if public with different reasoning and context are being jailed with the same law. Accordingly, it seems that being punished in a fixed term would be fairer by some community, and it could ensure the judge's fairness. However, it is true that sometimes individuals have different reasons and contexts for why they did the such crimes, therefore, being jailed with the same terms is not fair for some reasoning.