Some people believe online reading material should be only be used for child to learn to read, whereas others belive only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore online reading material has become a topic of debate among the people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, Firstly, these days most of the reading content is digitized and made available on the internet, so pupils will get benefited because of largely available online content. Secondly, we should reduce paper usage to save money and eventually trees. In fact, in these modern days students are not carrying any more books and study materials in their backpacks instead they are carrying them in portable electronic devices. For example, a study conducted in the United States predicts that in the coming future, most educational institutions are going to offer their courses online. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that at least children should avoid reading online instead they should be given printed papers to study. They believe that increased screen time damages their eyes and leads to long-term sight issues. Moreover, the smaller size letters in online content are one of the main reasons for youth eye problems. For instance, a survey conducted in Hong Kong revealed that the number of vision problems among the youth increased this year. To conclude, I would like to say that students should get used to digital content to cope with the current technology trend. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people which view they are in favour of.