some people feel that entertainers are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? which other types of job should be highly paid?

The wealth made by creatives has increased over the last decade. Even entertainers are largely remunerated for their craft. It is widely believed by some people that their pay is too much, however, I disagree that they are paid so much. Analyzing the proportion of the entertainment business and the nature of their craft will support this. Firstly, apart from banking no other sector generates so much revenue. For instance, it is widely believed that Hollywood alone grossed about 1 trillion dollars ten years ago. Sadly, this can not be said for the non-entertainment sectors. Therefore, performers are not highly paid Secondly, non-entertainment industries do not require so much creativity and hard work. For example, most entertainers, go the extra mile of using their creativity in conjunction with hard work to create magic. Thus they are not paid so much as compared to the measure of their effort. In addition, the other type of jobs that needs to be highly paid includes medical experts and programmers. This is due to the high creativity required in their field coupled with the capacity of their trade. One clear example is, the health industry generates billions of dollars annually and the same goes for the technology industry. As a result of this, doctors and programmers should be paid heavily for their craft. In conclusion, with the size of other industries in comparison to the entertainment business and the effort required, it is obvious that performers are not paid enormously. Hence, it is clear the claim that they are highly paid cannot be supported. Additionally, people in other types of jobs such as medical experts and programmers should be equally entitled to the same payment made to performers. Moreover, the extent of their trade and the effort required is the same as that of entertainers.