some people think that modern technology will bring new problems than benefit. do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the development of technology has brought great benefits to our lives, but there is still an important question: will technology be effective in combating important environmental problems that concern the whole world? I personally believe that technology can be useful in this way, but there is also a negative impact on the environment. Technology has played an important role in the introduction of new energy sources. Today, most modern societies are equipped with solar panels to generate the necessary electricity. In other words, technology has replaced fossil fuels, one of the main causes of air pollution, with clean energy. In addition, scientists are using technology to find new sources of underground freshwater using ultrasound equipment to solve the problem of water scarcity. Therefore, there is no doubt that technology has many advantages for improving human life in terms of solving various environmental problems. I believe that the advent of technology has had a huge negative impact on our environment. First, technology may have introduced green energy instead of harmful fossil fuels such as nuclear power, but one of the main environmental problems humanity is struggling with is nuclear waste. Second, this specific technology helps humans to find a new source of underground water, but this ultrasound technology is also used to find fish in the oceans and has led to the extinction of many marine species. Finally, technology has increased the rate of urbanization, which leads to increased different emissions, a trend that we face as a result of global warming. In conclusion, I do not agree that technology will help solve current and future environmental problems. Technology creates many challenging environmental issues.