The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

There exists a debate on the function of the Internet that expand our ability to acquire a huge range of information. While some people convey that the role of the Internet harm to our life. I personally agree with those who argue that the internet is a good tool for our society. On the one hand, the internet brings a vital function for efficient communication in our life. There are many online applications, such as Facebook and TikTok, which allows us to acquire global news or other fields of knowledge. When we utilize the variety internet information, we might find it efficient to communicate more fluently with our colleagues in handling problems. For instance, people who work in the financial sector can talk well with their different sectors colleagues after learning some useful information online. As a consequence, the Internet favours us to address our problems with high efficiency. For another, the internet provides us with a variety of channels to acquire a better experience of reading. To begin with, it enables individuals to enter huge online data which contains enormous information in terms of reading and writing sources. For example, some online reading websites are open to the public users, where we can read blogs, essays and other types of reading materials very conveniently. Compared to the past, we need to spend money on buying paper versions which are not very portal to take anywhere. Therefore, accepting information on the Internet improves the reading service. In conclusion, the internet plays an important role in our modern life. This not only benefits our efficiency of solving problems but also promotes our feeling of reading. I reaffirm my position that the Internet is definitely a good thing for our life.