Government should dedicate extra funding to raising new buildings instead of preserving old buildings. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

It is certainly true that with the change of,time new apartments and buildings are building at an exponential pace. Some believe that public authorities must add extra funds to their financial budget to set up new buildings rather than waste money on an ancient property. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement since ancient property can be economically beneficial for the country. This essay will discuss it in the following paragraphs. There are numerous reasons that public authorities must spend capital on buildings which are built in ancient times. These buildings reflect the culture and history of the nation. Therefore, they must preserve these buildings for tourists as well as for their children so that they can easily learn about their culture. For instance, In India governments are paying extra funds in their budgets every year to protect old buildings in New Delhi to earn funds through tourism. Moreover, for new buildings, deforestation issues will escalate day by day. The reason is that they cut trees at an exponential pace to build houses in cities. Consequently, the pollution problems will increase in the city as the level of carbon dioxide will burgeon. In addition, cities can face the issue of over-population which will degrade natural resources on the urban side. For example,In Developed countries like Canada citizens are having problems with resource depletion since the government spent money on the new structures of buildings in cities. In conclusion, the public government must spend wealth on old buildings to protect them for the future and protect the environment by saving these places.