A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

It is prominently believed that in recent years some countries rely on tourism factors, however this cause has plenty of drawbacks. This essay is going to look at the primary benefits and disadvantages and will get my opinion about this statement. First of all, income from the travel sector is known to give a huge amount of money. The most significant advantage is that people broaden their horizons by travelling as well as they support local communities by paying for hotels, restaurants and shops. Especially during the summertime, people are known to spend more cash. That’s why, the tourism industry boosts the country’s economy. Giving an example, Turkey is one of the favourite Polish people’s summer destinations, so instead of supporting the Polish industry, humans spend a large amount of cash as well as supporting other communities. To put it more simply, every country like Turkey makes additional money from the travel industry. However, the most significant disadvantage is the fact that more and more commonly people destroy local places, such as ancient buildings or natural parks. Hence, the local community cannot save money for future investments due to the fact they have to pay for damages. Secondly, tourism can create more serious situations where criminal issues are involved. This is why trendy places are being chosen willingly for robbery or more awful like terrorist attacks. As far as I’m concerned, unfortunately in this,case there is no solution. There are a huge number of benefits as well as drawbacks that’s why I think that neither this nor that outweighs the other. All in all, although travel can have negative effects, I believe that this factory brings a positive influence on the country’s economy.