Some people think that watching sport in leisure time is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of urbanization, many people advocate that folks are wasting time on screens especially watching sports. In fact, they should spend that quality time on some other physical activities. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs along with a sensible conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that increased screen time is one of the main reasons for various health problems. To cite an example, the younger generation is addicted to watching sports, hence they are wasting their precious time. Moreover, few folks monitor live matches even during their work hours, which will impact productivity. For example, one agency analyzed a number of live views of one particular match and revealed shocking facts. Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that people making it a habit, hence they are replaying the same match again and again on their devices. This habit is not only wasting their important time but also affecting their physical relations with loved ones. For instance, because of this, people are not getting enough time to spend on physical activities. Furthermore, the younger generation sacrifices their precious sleeping hours to watch live matches which is not good for their health. To conclude, I agree that spending free time watching sports is a waste of time instead they must spend that time on some other productive tasks. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.