Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this

There is no doubt that these days news can be broadcast even through social media, as the sources of sending news are not limited  to TVs and newspapers. So, all generations are interested in watching and reading the news. The question is, can news editors ’ decisions be affected by different factors? Do people tend to know about and read more negative news? And, how about positive news? That is, should editors report more good news to the population? In this essay, I am going to discuss all these questions and draw a brief conclusion. Many factors can impact editors ’ decisions such as the cost of money for each piece of news. The main reason given to support this claim is that people often tend to give a bad impression of other famous people. For example, they might attempt to pay huge money to the news editor to report a negative thing about  a person. So, the editor may accept this money, and she/he may even try to this news on the front page of the newspapers or social media. Moreover, another factor is teenagers might not be attracted by economic or political news. The new generation is keen on knowing news about fashionistas or famous singers. Whereas, older people like to read and watch the news related to the economy and politics, and wars. As a result, news editors are usually under pressure due to many factors related to customers. In addition, in this present time, people always spend most of their time reading or watching bad news which they are used to seeing. Although negative news has a dangerous influence on people ’s moods, they tend to know about it further. The main reason behind it is that most people are curious, as they become interested in knowing why this happened, who has a relation to this problem and other such questions. Here, news editors might be more active in reporting more bad news, following the curiosity of people, and responding to them. However, news editors have to also focus on positive news. They should  balance bad and good news in order to lead people to feel that the world is still safe, and that there are useful and helpful people. In conclusion, news editors should be more aware of factors that may affect their decision. Also, they have to strike a balance between each type of news to attract more people and give a good impression of the world while people are still suffering from many issues.