Many teenagers now have their smart phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

In today's technologically sophisticated world, smartphones have a tremendous effect on our life. The smartphone is an integral belonging of children in many countries. Having mobiles has benefits and drawbacks and in my opinion, there are more advantages. I will argue my reasons in the following upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, having smartphones in this age group has two essential advantages. To commence with, there are many applications on these phones that can provide an environmentally appropriate opportunity to learn their school lessons and help them do their assignments as well as, clips and videos on YouTube and social media are a scheme for pupils to review and find the obstacles in their lessons. In addition, smartphones are crucial devices for communication, to say a few; WhatsApp and email platforms such as yahoo and Gmail are fundamental emblems of these applications. Every teenager can use them to access information and change them with their friends and tutors. On the other hand, smartphones work according to sending microwave radiation which is hazardous to humans, meanwhile; the Ocular and central nervous systems are the most vulnerable organs. Decreasing visual acuity, convulsions and brain tumours are the main complications due to these radiations. For example, a survey conducted in UK primary schools revealed that watching mobile screens for more than 5 hours per day was responsible for a 10 per cent raise in convulsions in children between 10 to 15 old-year. Subsequently, mobiles have dangerous healthcare consequences for children. whereas, by using protective safety shields and restricting the time of usage, the hazard is plummeting. In conclusion, although smartphones have some disadvantages such as Ocular and CNS complications, their performance as a piece of equipment to increase the accessibility of children to worldwide information and ease of communication makes them more profitable.