You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is only fair to say that learning additional courses with main subjects has become one of the most disputed and argued ideas all over the globe. Some people assume that this trend is positive while others think it is negative. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives before offering my own opinion on this argument. To begin with, supporters of studying additional lectures highlight the experience and expand awareness. For more illustrations, studying additional items to the main content will create an understanding of different fields for learners. For example, in Oman, an English major is required to study extra fields such as Mathematics, Science and psychology hence improving the English language in various aspects. In addition, this leads to job opportunities. To clarify, it allows the students to apply for different jobs that are not limited to specific courses. Thus, a large number of people propose applying additional skills has a significant role in education. However, critics argue that having many skills is an obstacle and a distraction for pupils. More precisely, it is difficult to concentrate on multiple contents. Furthermore, it affects success and failure as well as control academic averages. In other words, When students study a material that does not touch their interest, they will lose their time and energy for nothing. For these strong reasons, we find most people opposed to the idea of ​​additional materials. In conclusion, while some individuals think extra subjects provide important advantages, the unique benefits that come from concerning in on major without additional subjects should not be overlooked. Both methods are valuable, and a balanced approach,incorporating basic and additional fields, is key to nurturing intellectual and emotional progress.