Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people say that financial education should be a compulsory part of the school's modular program. Therefore, I strongly coincide with the same opinion. To begin with, at an early,age children should be taught how to manage money and finances. For this reason, they have a sneak-peak of the world that they are living in. For instance, introducing different currencies of other countries to students. Consequently, they come to know the different conversions of money in some nations and which currency has a higher value than the other. Furthermore, it is a dire need for kids to be informed enough about how to manage their allowances so that they can develop a sense of responsibility as well as independence. As a result, they can have full control of their income to properly handle or even save it. In addition, through financial management education, youngsters can have the proper knowledge on how to prioritize and weigh things so that they can spend their money wisely. It is like gauging needs over wants. On top of that, they will be not enticed with buying things that are not necessary. Take me as an example, whenever I am thinking of buying a new set of clothes or a trending pair of shoes, I think of it multiple times first, before deciding if I should really buy those items or not. And most of the time, I am ending up with the decision not to purchase it yet since my personal items are still in good condition. Hence, I became a wise person when it comes to spending money and did not end up wasting my income on things that are not really beneficial at the moment. All in all, financial management as part of the school program is crucial as it can teach young minds the different currencies of other countries. Another thing is that they get to develop a sense of responsibility and discipline in managing their own finances that they can actually use when they become an adult. Furthermore, it teaches students to be wise spenders in the future. To weigh things first if it is a priority or not. Therefore, they save spending their money on things that are far more important than gratifying items.