Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Becoming similar nations is a topic of discussion. I agree that it has a negative development. The first reason would be about the decline of economy in the country which innovate and produce that item first. Because of the reason when tourists want to buy something during travel time they prefer not to buy due to having that product in their country. For example, coco channel perfume which is producing in France and export to all around the world, people like to buy it in their home towns and spent their time on sightseeing. So, individuals will not bring money to country and the economy will witness some crisis during years. The second one is about, nations might loss some part of their culture due to some items are representing the tradition of some areas and by purchasing them on own countries might be forgotten their regions by humans. For instance, a favorite tart which is come from Italy and Italian would always eat with white wine and now all the bakeries produce it in a wrong way and it lost it identity. Hence, people will forget what it was and what was the origin of it. Some may argue that there is a positive development by producing an item around the world and in this way, countries becoming more similar to each other. Because people do not need put their time and money to go abroad to by one specific item. However, putting time and money for travel can give them a wealth that noting will replace it. In conclusion, I am agree that it has a bad effect on development for two reasons, one is about the increasing of economy and the other one is about the culture lose during the years.