Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime level?

The recent universal upsurge in crime rates among youth has become increasingly common. This is mainly due to the nature of modern lifestyle and screen addiction. However, there are some remedial measures that ought to be implemented to curtail the risk of such a phenomenon. Chief among the contributors to such a trend relates to double-income families. When having both parents working, teenagers could possibly become more prone to social ills such as moral decadence and committing crimes since they have become morally separated from their parents. In China, for instance, only one partner assumes the role of breadwinner while the other takes care of juniors since they are totally aware of the importance of such guidance during this critical age. One further root cause is the ubiquity of violent-presenting scenes. The prolonged exposure to violence through watching action movies or playing video games would drive teenagers to nonintentionally commit atrocities because they would certainly have the curiosity to imitate these scenes along with their shallow experiences they have in life. An eminent example of this is the PUBG game which has been the main cause behind the surged rates of crime in Egypt in the last 3 years. As for the solutions, the root causes ought to be addressed by a number of governmental initiatives. Firstly, breadwinners have to be encouraged to spend an outsized amount of time with their juniors by financially subsidising parents who choose to stay with their juniors. Not only would this help them soften the hardship of living on a single income, but also would offer an adequate amount of parental guidance which definitely would augment family bondings and act as a deterrent to erroneous thoughts. The Japanese authorities, for example, have witnessed a dramatic decline in crime rates among juveniles by applying such an approach. Another panacea for such a dilemma is increasing public awareness about the veiled threats of violence presented in video games and action movies. If governments shed more light on the negative impacts such a trend would certainly inflict upon juniors, guardians would opt for spending a lengthy amount of time with their younger ones to protect them from crooked directions. In conclusion, this is a problem of such complexity that there is no possible solution is likely in the short term. However, these suggestions outlined above could constitute a beneficial first step.