Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime, others however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

folk have different views on how offenders should be treated. While there are some benefits of having a particular sanction for some crimes, I believe that the seriousness of the offence should be well-considered when issuing punishment.  On one hand, there are numerous advantages of having a set of regulatory measures for pity cases. Firstly, it will be easy to-resolve pile-up issues in court quickly if there were a list of different offences and their corresponding form of action. This will help reduce the countless trials society wastes its precious time on and also relieve both the public and the judge from the stressful process. There will be less tension in court since individuals in the court have an idea of the measure to receive for a type of wrong deed. The trust in our judiciary will grow significantly since folk will have justice as cases are dealt with faster. For example, my car was stolen from me 2 years ago. Since there were no fixed disciplinary actions, the is still unresolved and I have wasted lots of time and resources on this matter. At times wish I didn't even try to get justice for my lost vehicle since I do not have any good outcome for my case. Secondly, when there are specific laid down consequences for certain wrongs, it will deter others from committing those deeds since they know the kind of regulations governing it. This will go a long way to improve the peace and security of that place. On the other hand, I am of the view that it is more valuable to measure the gravity of the crime before concluding on a kind of penalty that should be given. This is because someone stealing a car should not be treated similarly to a person who committed murder. It would be unfair treatment on the part of the one who only coursed a pity crime. For example, a man beats his wife and was sentenced to 6 months in a cell for domestic violence whereas an armed robber who shot a woman was sentenced to 6 years in prison. This is fair treatment of both persons because one offence is more serious since one's life was at a risk. In conclusion, ways of dealing with wrongs are debatable, although there are various positive impacts of having forms of corrections for offence, I am of the opinion that, the severity of the issue should be taken into account when suggesting the regulatory tool.