With the increase in computer use, many people feel that school do not need to put the emphasis that they used to on basic handwriting skills or mathematics skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the use of computers became spiralling the majority of people believe that would be better for schools to concentrate less on basic educational requirements for their students. Online education is becoming widely popular these days as many students along with teachers rely on this. Although this statement has its own advantages and disadvantages, I would strongly argue that the positives will outweigh the negatives. Firstly, virtual study has many positive insights from a student's perspective, and time-saving will be the top among them. For Instance, the student doesn't need to waste time preparing themselves for school, instead they can directly open the link and start attending their classes. It saves a lot of time and energy. Online education is also flexible, there will be a lot of scenarios where tutors record the videos they are teaching, so it helps students to go through those whenever they want and groom their skills. Self-study also has one more significant use. It has a plethora of resources as in today's generation we can find anything online, and there are also many study materials to go through. For Example, a person who wants to crack a competitive exam doesn't need the help of some institutions. Instead, there are many youtube classes, paid subscription lessons, and bundles of case studies along with documents which are just one click away from him that he can refer to ace the exam. We can also appoint a personal trainer to brush the skills. To Conclude my argument, we are living in the generation of artificial intelligence and I strongly believe that one person doesn't require the need to go to organisations to gain knowledge over specific skillset, as we have the internet which we can rely on to find everything. I would also strongly recommend and agree that the schools should hereby concentrate less on their student's educational capabilities and more on their; interpersonal, physical and social skills.