Today, people are buying more consumer goods like jewelry and household appliances. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, there is an emerging trend to purchase jewellery and household appliances. However, every behaviour has its own pros and cons. Throughout this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of purchasing more luxury goods for the home. Firstly, I will explain the benefit aspect of this lifestyle and secondly, I will share the drawback of this question. To begin with, customers feel a sense of joy after buying expensive appliances. Thus, this can improve their mental health and reduce stress levels. Secondly, more demands consequently result in more supplies. Producing more goods causes advanced economic growth. For example, the price of a glass teacup is rising since there is an increase in requests. On the other side of advantages, people are stuck in debt. Humans can easily get tempted by the simplicity of today's payment tools. Most merchants nowadays allow us to delay payment and pay later. Buying products with some kind of credit has become a habit for youngsters. However, some accidents occur since most of them can't manage their loans. In addition, people tend to not value products they already own. This behaviour can impact climate change and be harmful to the environment. In summary, there are myriad advantages and disadvantages of buying lots of home appliances. In my perspective, the negative aspect outweighs the benefit and people should be more mindful of their behaviour to prevent debts and reduce climate change.