Some people think that watching sport in leisure time is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, pupils enjoy their free time by doing some activities which make them happy. It is believed that enjoying sports channels in their free time could be waste of time. In my opinion, I think that leisure time is depending on an individual's thinking. On the one hand, it is thought that watching sports as a pastime leads to some drawbacks in the individual's life. Firstly, people, who pass their time watching cricket or the same sport on TV, will suffer from obesity in the future. It means they are always sitting in front of the TV and eating fast food all the time. Therefore, to maintain the body, individuals should do some physical movement at that time. Secondly, People, who do not take care of their health during this time, will suffer from illness and other health issues. As a solution, they need to do some Yoga and Physical exercises for a better future. Although this phenomenon has downsides, it has also good for people who are sportsmen. On the other hand, it is better to watch and learn from sports channels for people who are fascinated by playing sports. In other words, those people learn some useful techniques from TV and use them in their regular training. For example, if a cricket lover watches an IPL on TV will gain more techniques for playing. Another point is also to consider also consider that it is good for people who want to improve their communication and listening skills in their life. For instance, if people want to become a news reporters in the future, then this is good for them. In conclusion, nowadays, people are passing their time by doing their favourite activity. It is thought that watching sports channels is a waste of that free time. I partially agree with this view because it has some upsides like increasing obesity and health problem while it has downsides because many people use this time to improve their skills.