You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some educators are in favour of international student exchange for high school students. Experiencing this situation could be passionate and stimulating for them, as well as they could also miss their family and routine during the process. Despite some disadvantages it may have, I consider it incredibly beneficial for youngsters who want to learn the same program but are involved in a totally different culture and language. To begin with, a youngster who gets a study relocation would have to travel to another country and attend an educational institution in a completely different culture and language. For example, the Argentinian high school named "Einstein", exchanges students with other schools from England and the United States every year, where Argentinian pupils can improve their English outside the country, while English and American visitors can improve their Spanish. This experience is amazing not only for the learners involved but also for the rest of the community, interacting and learning directly from them. In spite of all the benefits described, it can also be said that being far away from home at so young age could be difficult for some kids, causing feelings of loneliness and misunderstood due to the cultural gap. For instance, some English records show that few pupils needed to return to their homes earlier from an international exchange due to depression for being far away from their relatives and daily routine. Because of the existence of these cases, I could say that the distance can also be hard and may impact their educational process. In conclusion, international student exchange for teenage pupils would be highly recommended. Although there are some weak points like missing more than expected or feeling strange inside the "new" culture, the benefits that this experience provides to the kids outweigh by far the disadvantages. I consider that teenage school students should live and study in another country at least once in their lives as it would be a huge adventure for them.