Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, many countries are suffering from obesity, especially among children. This problem is gradually finding more and more importance. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes and effects of this complication as well as recommend some solutions. The main cause of childhood obesity might be the change in lifestyles. Today, children tend to involve in computer games instead of being physically active. Therefore, they use food as fuel without releasing energy, which leads to fat storage. On the other hand, many families are financially unstable, and both parents are forced to work out with no time to cook healthy food. Thus, they start consuming unhealthy foods such as fast foods that are responsible for more and more fat storage in their bodies. Obesity, particularly in youngsters, results in many health problems, including both physical and mental diseases. For example, if the child's energy is not released, that child demonstrates more aggressive behaviours. Studies have proved that children with less activity are more violent, and have a higher inclination toward offensive behaviours. In addition, fat storage is related to physical illnesses such as diabetes, cardiovascular problems, stroke and many more. In my opinion, the best solution is an addition of physical activity and a change in lifestyle. Parents have to spend more time with their children, and play physical games with them. If they do not have enough time for playing with their offspring, they should take the child to sports classes like basketball or football. Parents should take into account that controlling the baby's regime is crucial, and they must add healthy food to it as well as prohibiting junk food consumption. For instance, they should give their children an apple instead of a salty snack. In conclusion, obesity among children has allocated much importance to itself in today's life. As the main reason might be the sedentary lifestyle, being more physically active is the best solution. We should also consider the type of food we are giving to the child because obesity is attributed to physical and mental health diseases.