Some people think that the best way to reduce crimes is to apply longer prison sentences, other people think that there are better methods of doing so. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays the crime system in our society is higher compared to years ago. Therefore, Folk are divided into two factions, some people think that the best way to minimize crimes is to give longer prison sentences, while another group of the population think that this point of view it's not the right way to solve the problem. In my opinion, every decision is completely different from the others, and for this reason, it's hard to choose how to sort out the transgression problem. Despite,that I think it should be better to give a longer judgment to avoid letting out someone that deserves to be in prison perhaps for the rest of his life. For instance, It's happened an unfair verdict about a famous boss of the Mafia ten years ago in the south of Italy, instead of under arrest, he served his sentence at home. This example wants to underline how the crime system has a lot of lacks and why a longer judgment should be the best option to improve the corruption field. In contrast, the other mindset it's based on general thinking about the possibility to introduce a new method that could minimize criminality in a fair way following each punishment and dividing them into sections to give everyone a good statement, however at the same time this thinking doesn't have any concrete vision, hence it's just a dream sight and it's not possible to put it into practice. To conclude, the criminality field is too vast to be split and deep focus on each of them, therefore, it's better to apply one single general sentence that could make the court an easy choice without wasting time.