Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Looking at the world it is not uncommon that the level of prosperity of a nation is usually defined by the level of GDP. Although there are many other aspects that should be taken into consideration, my view is that they are equally crucial. Apart from economic indicators, the education system should be treasured as well. The reason behind this is that people who are well-educated tend to positively contribute to society. Consider President Obama, for instance, he received his education from Harvard, and like what he once promised, he made America flourish again. Therefore, a well-established education system is vital. Likewise, a solid healthcare system is another driving force behind a stable society. In fact, in many underdeveloped countries, while not everyone could afford doctor visits, a majority of seniors are suffering from chronic diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, and cardiovascular diseases, all of which would require a considerable amount of money to treat. As a result, if the government could have improved the quality of hospitals, elderlies would have had a more joyful life. Nevertheless, this does not mean that one factor is superior to the others as nations with comprehensive developments tend to outperform. For example, in Canada, both tuition fees and healthcare systems are free of charge. As an exchange, Canada has an extremely reputable society and it is one of the most developed countries in the world. In conclusion, many aspects should be taken into account when assessing a country's status. Nonetheless, we should never rely on a single factor to determine the level of advancement of a country. Only by doing so can we create a harmonious atmosphere for society.