The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping, and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Arguably, it is commented that the unique and effective measure to shrink traffic congestion these days in cities is the diminishing of individuals' necessities in trips, jobs, schooling or purchasing items in bazaars or supermarkets. Personally, I strongly disagree with the view since the ruling power should enhance public facilities. Although shortfall of financial resources hinders willpower. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, local authorities should build more public expressways. In other words, more alternative streets are needed to respond to today's demand. 70% of narrow roads existing today in Brazil were made 50 years ago, it is pointed out by the recent investigation done by the local press for instance. As a result, the number of cars has soared causing traffic congestion. Moreover, it is the prime reason for vehicle accidents in many nations throughout the earth. On the other hand, the shortfall of finances hampers road renovation. Because of a lack of budget, the local ruling power does not extend the number of ways to satisfy the demand. For example, last year Florida University's investigation showcased that approximately four-fifths of the African government does not have money for street maintenance. Hence, the overwhelming majority of the local roads are arterials and bumpy resulting in a plethora of street issues. In conclusion, notwithstanding money issues being the overriding reason for the lack of progress in a myriad of regions, the local cabinets should escalate public expressways and autobahns to tackle the problem. Therefore, I still strongly disagree with the view.