Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that music can be instrumental in closing the cultural and generation gaps. I completely agree with this view because this can connect people all around the world by helping them to know about each other’s culture, and also can be a bridge between generations by taking musical courses or encouraging a shared experience. To begin with, music can close people together with different cultural backgrounds because it is a powerful tool to express different cultures regardless of language and any cultural differences. As a result, people can learn about the traditions, customs, and values of other countries when they listen to foreign music. For example, Indian music is often based on dance, therefore it shows the importance of dance in Indian culture. Furthermore, music can close the generation gaps in various ways. First, people with various age groups can be close to each other by learning to play an instrument or sing, because in some music education classes, there are many people of different generations, who work together. Second, music can create a shared experience among elder people and young ones. As an illustration, parents can go to concerts with their children, which can bond their relationship, as they may learn about each other interests. Some people may argue that people with different cultural backgrounds and generations have different music tastes, which cannot lead to bonding them together. Nonetheless, certain types of music have universal appeal, which can eliminate cultural and generational differences. To demonstrate, although many teenagers are big fans of rock music, they are also interested in pop music like elderly people, as pop music is a type of all-the-rage music. In conclusion, I believe that music can be a good tool for bringing people of diverse cultures and ages because it can help people to learn about many cultures. Moreover, the generation gap can be closed by attending musical classes and creating shared activities.