Air travel is responsible for a lot of pollution in our environment. Some people think that prices of airplane tickets should be increased in order to reduce air traffic. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a lot of air pollution caused by increased air traffic. Nevertheless, a group of people think that tickets on aeroplane flyes should be cost more for declining air traffic numbers. I absolutely disagree with this statement. Firstly, if air traffic costs are increased, fewer people going to be able to travel around the world. For example, not very rich families who are used to travelling each summer to different countries, will be forced to do it more rarely. However, if most the people will stop their journey around the world, the economics of some of the countries will dramatically fall. Moreover, for those people who need to be mobile and fast in any situation, going to decrease their movement speed. For instance, presidents, CEO's and different sportsmen who have a tight traffic. Furthermore, if frequency of air flyes is significantly reduced, a lot of people that used to work in the air team, will lose their jobs which lead to unemployment and a worse life quality in certain countries. Secondly, if tickets are more expensive, the number, cost, frequency and speed of parcels going to be much more compared with the default air traffic amount. Additionally, due to the fewer air trips, related to each other people go to see each other much less often than they used to do. Thus, people's relationship quality will be spoiled. To sum up, airplane ticket price increase is very bad because of the numerous causes, it is going to reduce tourism, mails and parcels efficiency, face-by-face conversations, movement speed and destroy economics in some countries.